Two Ideas On Patterns

This video is something I would love to teach. I don’t know where else students would be applying this skill in a different context, however…

This post gives more of a template, but again I want to find more examples of pattern breaking in my curriculum to get students to think deeper about patterns in the math that they’re learning.

One thought on “Two Ideas On Patterns

  1. mrdardy

    I’ll be teaching Geometry next year for the first time in a while. I can see showing this video early on when trying to introduce the idea and power of proof. Haven’t crystallized what it will look like yet. Thanks for getting my brain thinking this morning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

