NCTM – One of Us: Every Teacher A Blogging Teacher

Kate is great, obviously. Not to mention hilarious. She did some pretty cool stuff with an instant texting poll that she had the crowd respond to and showed results from.

What I loved about her presentation was her honesty about how much she struggled at the start of her career, and how much both reading blogs and blogging helped her. I am in the start of my career, and feel very much in the same position, and I enjoyed seeing all of the examples of lessons she stole or shared via the blogosphere.

I also loved her tips for new bloggers. I should probably take a few of her pieces of advice.

Update: Kate posts about her presentation. Read it!

Leave a Reply

